Garden Update, May 2017

18554570_1457263140963297_690555706_n

Greetings my gardening friends. I truly hope all is going well with you and your gardens. It has been a while since my last post and I apologize. I have been trying to promote my new business ventures and I have been under the weather, which lead to a brief hospital stay. But, I am better than ever and ready to garden on!

The weather in my area (Zone 6B) has been unpredictable. The highs have been in the late 50’s and low 60’s and we have experienced a record-breaking amount of rain (with flooding on the lakefront). However, the temperature is 84 today and I am so grateful for this brief reprieve. I have started a majority of the plants I mention on my 2017 growing list both indoor and sheltered outdoors.  I sincerely hope the weather levels so I can have great harvest this year.

18492024_1453488754674069_1298689897_n

Above are a few of the seedlings I started indoors…I will update you when my plants start growing.

How are your gardens progressing? I would love to hear from you.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Angel says:

    I think we are a bit ahead of you although it’s been a cool spring for us too, and really dry. We’ve finally had some rain. Hope it will warm up soon. Happy seed planting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s been warmish here and terribly dry for Ireland! Supposed to get really hot this week, we will see. I’ve not been posting a lot either – not my health but everyone else’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

