Garden Art Or Not?

tire-recycling-1182290_960_720tire-recycling-1195937_960_72000808_kYQ1BqfoG8A_600x450

Greetings gardening friends. I hope all is well with you and your gardens!

A good friend of mine recently inherited a home and some property. It has been vacant for years and needs a little work, but with a bit of elbow grease, it will be a beautiful place. She  asked for my assistance to spruce up her yard and include a small garden for growing edibles and herbs for medicinal purposes. Currently I am drawing up a garden design that will include her requested plants and a bit of whimsical art. The art will be created from some abandoned items left on the property.

We are working with a budget, but I have some great ideas for repurposing many things, including some old tires I saw laying around her yard. I have researched many ideas, but the two shown above are her favorites. She has a large assortment of things, so this is going to be truly awesome! I will keep you posted with the progress in future posts. Happy gardening!

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. It sounds like a fun project! Please post your results!😎

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I certainly will!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen says:

    Great project – looking forward to updates.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iuligannclan says:

    I love this idea! Can’t wait to see what you come up with! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I will be posting the results!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I was never a fan of garden art until I had a garden, now I love it, even the kitschy stuff! This idea is darling, good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much

      Like

Leave a Reply

